Sandi Russell 2012 © by Computer Insight
Edit text here
Home
Sandi Russell
Jazz Singer, Writer & Educator
Bio
Events
One woman shows
CDs
Reviews
I'm really pleased to announce that my second book, a work of fiction entitled COLOR, was published at the beginning of June. The award - winning poet and writer, Anne Stevenson wrote: 'An arresting, possibly great, contemporary novel to compete with the best of William Faulkner and Toni Morrison.'

COLOR brings together one person's quest for identity with the inner lives of a whole community. In the tradition of Zora Neale Hurston and Toni Morrison and through a rich texture of voices and sensations, it offers unique insights into the history of the New World and the meaning of the American Dream.

I launched the book in London and elsewhere during June. Further dates and times to be announced. My next appearances will be at the Durham Book Festival on Sunday 20 October at 10.30 am, and at the Brighton Festival on 9 July, 2014.

Read an interview with Sandi and Susan Sellers, Professor of English and Related Literature, St Andrews University
Click here

COLOR is available in softcover and e-book on Amazon and iBooks.

Audio Book is available -
Click Here

Amazon UK Version -
Click Here

Please read some fantastic Amazon Reviews - Click Here

Click here for more >>>>>
Contact
Slide Show
Gallery
Author
News
Vocal Tutor

Play

Play