Sandi Russell 2015 © by Computer Insight
Edit text here
Sandi Russell
Jazz Singer, Writer & Educator
I am pleased to announce that my second book, a work of fiction entitled COLOR: A Novel has been published.
The award - winning poet and writer, Anne Stevenson wrote: 'An arresting, possibly great, contemporary novel to compete with the best of William Faulkner and Toni Morrison.'

'Caryl Phillips, internationally renowned author stated: Colour has
'A lovely, lyrical energy. Deftly concealed beneath a character-based narrative was a historical narrative which enabled me to see a corner of the United States in a new light. All very fascinating.'

COLOR brings together one person's quest for identity with the inner lives of a whole community. In the tradition of Zora Neale Hurston and Toni Morrison and through a rich texture of voices and sensations, it offers unique insights into the history of the New World and the meaning of the American Dream.

I launched the book in London and elsewhere, including the Durham Book Festival.

Read an interview with Sandi and Susan Sellers, Professor of English and Related Literature, St Andrews University
Click here

COLOR: A Novel is available in softcover and e-book on Amazon and iBooks.

Audio Book is available -
Click Here

Amazon UK Version -
Click Here

Please read some fantastic Amazon Reviews - Click Here

Click here for more >>>>>
One woman shows
Slide Show
Vocal Tutor